3 Products To Help You Look Awake

This week, I’m going to show you some of my favourite products for helping you look awake. As women on the go we know that getting a full eight hours of sleep isn’t always doable, and by that I mean getting a full eight hours sleep is virtually impossible. So, here are my makeup tips to help you look well rested on even your most tired of mornings.

Take away the swelling
If you’re anything like me, next to no sleep leaves you with puffy eyes. To help take down some of the swelling, I use the Marcelle Hydra-C Eye Roll-On Anti-Puff & Dark Circles. The caffeine in the product helps to take down even the puffiest of eyes, and it helps gives you a nice base to start applying makeup too. I usually leave mine on for 2-3 minutes before I start applying my concealer.

Cover up the dark circles
Looking like a boxer after a big fight night? Contrast the dark blue with yellow to help even out the tone. I like the Maybelline Cover Stick, you can grab it at most drugstores and the colour helps to even out the darkness. Bonus tip: apply the product in an inverted triangle under your eyes to hit all the spots you need to without overusing the product and creating lines.

Brighten and camouflage
Benefit Erase Paste is my absolute favourite product for brightening and camouflaging. The illuminating formula helps to lighten up the dark areas, without the shiny quality that some the of other illuminators on the market have. The formula is also very easy to blend, and it help to cover up any final imperfections. I recommend using the spatula that comes with the product for an even application.

Leave me a comment and let me know what tips and tricks you have for looking awake after a late night!

1 thought on “3 Products To Help You Look Awake

Leave a comment