4 Crucial Travelling Items

So much clothing, shoes, and makeup, so little luggage space. This week’s post will talk you through some of my favorite products to have while travelling.

 Tinted Lip Balm

Having logged 15 plane hours this weekend after my first trip to New Orleans, the one product I could not have made it without is my extra strength tinted lip balm. For those of you frequent flyers, you’ll sympathize when I say my lips were so chapped after my second flight. By packing a medicated strength lip balm that’s tinted, you can combat the dryness and add a bit of color all at once.

 Moisturizer

Just like your lips, skin tends to get very dry on an airplane. I find by the end of a flight, both my face and hands are irritably dry.To save room, I pack my travel sized face moisturizer and use it on both.

 Makeup Wipes

Trying to pack liquids on a trip is always a risk. With all of the moving of luggage there’s always the chance that your going to find your makeup taking a bath by your destination. To help your odds, pack makeup wipes. Not only do you save yourself the space by eliminating a need for both a face wash and makeup remover, but makeup wipes are okay to take through security in case you need to do any on-plane touch ups or removals.

 Hand Sanitizer

Last but definitely not least, never forget to pack your travel hand sanitizer. While a lot of airports have hand sanitizer stations, having your own is great when your seated on the plane and looking to snack on some trail mix.

Let me know what your packing must haves are in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “4 Crucial Travelling Items

Leave a comment